India vs Pakistan ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 Semi Final Live Streaming Cricket

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

ICC Cricket World Cup 2011

ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 in India, Sri Lanka & Bangladesh

World Cup Cricket 2011 The 2011 ICC Cricket World Cup will be the tenth Cricket World Cup, and will be hosted by three South Asian Test cricket playing countries; India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh. It will take place during the months of February and March 2011, with the first match being played on 19 February 2011.29 matches out of 49 will be played in India including one quarterfinal, semi-final and final, 12 matches in Sri Lanka including one quarterfinal and semifinal and eight matches in Bangladesh including two quarterfinals. See TV, Internet, Radio schedules.World Cup 2011 Home | ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 News | World Cup 2011 Schedule | World Cup 2011 Teams | Warm-up Matches

ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 in Bangladesh, India and Sri Lanka

India vs Pakistan ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 Semi Finals

ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 Semi-finals

Semi Final 2 - Wednesday, 30 March 2011 at Punjab Cricket Association Stadium, Mohali
India Cricket team IND vs PAK Pakistan Cricket team

ICC World Cup 2nd Semi Final, India vs Pakistan - India beat Pakistan to make final

India booked a place against Sri Lanka in Saturday's World Cup final after beating Pakistan by 29 runs in Mohali. Virender Sehwag (38) took 21 off Gul from the third over of the innings and Sachin Tendulkar, reprieved by referral and dropped four times on 27, 45, 70 and 81, looked set for his 100th international century with one of his least convincing innings. He was out for 85 from 115 balls as India compiled 260-9, with the help of Suresh Raina after the middle-order failures. Pakistan left-arm seamer Wahab Riaz took a career-best 5-46. Mohammad Hafeez struck 43 and Misbah-ul-Haq made a defiant 56 but Pakistan were all out for 231 in the final over. Munaf Patel picked up two wickets and Yuvraj Singh made up for his first ball duck with a pair of wickets, but the most important breakthrough came when Harbhajan Singh bowled Umar Akmal for 29. Sachin Tendulkar was the man-of-the-match.Pakistan XI: Mohammad Hafeez, K Akmal (Wicket Keeper), Shafiq, Younus Khan, Misbah-ul-Haq, U Akmal, Shahid Afridi (Captain), Razzaq, Riaz, Gul, Saeed Ajmal
India XI: Sehwag, Tendulkar, Gambhir, Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Dhoni (C/W), Raina, Harbhajan Singh, Z Khan, Nehra, PatelReported Earlier: India and Pakistan have played against each other in 119 One-Day Internationals since 1978, with India winning just 46, Pakistan winning 69, and 4 ending in No Result. In the first ever match, India won by 4 runs at Ayub National Stadium, Quetta, on Oct 01, 1978. The last match was during the 2010 Asia Cup, which India won by 3 wickets at Rangiri Dambulla International Stadium on Jun 19, 2010. Pakistan have never beaten India in four World Cup matches they met so far.
India 260 for 9 (Tendulkar 85, Riaz 5-46) beat Pakistan 231 (Misbah 56) by 29 runs

India beat Pakistan by 29 runs

India won the toss and decided to bat
260 for 9 (50.0 overs)
231 all out (49.5 overs)

India 1st Innings - Close
Sehwag lbw b Riaz
25 9 0
Tendulkar c Shahid Afridi b Saeed Ajmal
115 11 0
Gambhir st K Akmal b Mohammad Hafeez
32 2 0
Kohli c U Akmal b Riaz
21 0 0
Yuvraj Singh
b Riaz
1 0 0
Dhoni lbw b Riaz
42 2 0
Raina not out
39 3 0
Harbhajan Singh st K Akmal b Saeed Ajmal
15 2 0
Z Khan c K Akmal b Riaz
10 1 0
Nehra run out (K Akmal)
2 0 0
Patel not out
0 0 0
2nb 8w 8lb 18
for 9 260 (50.0 ovs)

Gul 8.0 0 69 0
Razzaq 2.0 0 14 0
Riaz 10.0 0 46 5
Saeed Ajmal 10.0 0 44 2
Shahid Afridi 10.0 0 45 0
Mohammad Hafeez 10.0 0 34 1
Fall of wicket
48 Sehwag
116 Gambhir
141 Kohli
141 Yuvraj Singh
187 Tendulkar
205 Dhoni
236 Harbhajan Singh
256 Z Khan
258 Nehra

Back to top
Pakistan 1st Innings - All out
K Akmal c Yuvraj Singh b Z Khan
21 3 0
Mohammad Hafeez c Dhoni b Patel
59 7 0
b Yuvraj Singh
39 2 0
Younus Khan c Raina b Yuvraj Singh
32 0 0
Misbah-ul-Haq c Kohli b Z Khan
76 5 1
U Akmal
b Harbhajan Singh
24 1 2
b Patel
9 0 0
Shahid Afridi c Sehwag b Harbhajan Singh
17 1 0
Riaz c Tendulkar b Nehra
14 1 0
Gul lbw b Nehra
3 0 0
Saeed Ajmal not out
5 0 0
8w 8
all out 231 (49.5 ovs)

Z Khan 9.5 0 58 2
Nehra 10.0 0 33 2
Patel 10.0 1 40 2
Harbhajan Singh 10.0 0 43 2
Yuvraj Singh 10.0 1 57 2
Fall of wicket
44 K Akmal
70 Mohammad Hafeez
103 Shafiq
106 Younus Khan
142 U Akmal
150 Razzaq
184 Shahid Afridi
199 Riaz
208 Gul
231 Misbah-ul-Haq

Back to topUmpires: I J Gould, Taufel, R S Madugalle, Bowden
Pakistan: Mohammad Hafeez, K Akmal (Wicket Keeper), Shafiq, Younus Khan, Misbah-ul-Haq, U Akmal, Shahid Afridi (Captain), Razzaq, Riaz, Gul, Saeed Ajmal
India: Sehwag, Tendulkar, Gambhir, Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Dhoni (C/W), Raina, Harbhajan Singh, Z Khan, Nehra, Patel

India, Pakistan & the World Cups

India Cricket Live

India's World Cup Victory in 1983

The 1983 Prudential World Cup in England was a turning point in the history of cricket and for the Indian Subcontinent. The West Indies, India, Australia, and the newcomers Zimbabwe contested the B group, and it got off to a rousing start when India with only one World cup win to this point beat the favourites, the West Indies, by 34 runs. They along with their neighbours, Pakistan, reached the semi-finals for the first time, bringing the spirit of the subcontinent into the world arena for the first time. Though Pakistan lost to West Indies, India beat the then world champions in the final to bring the trophy to Asia for the first time. Binny with 18 (still a record for most wickets in a World Cup tournament), and Madan Lal with 17 wickets were their leading bowlers, and Kapil Dev topped the batting averages. Kapil's Kapil Dev 175* against Zimbabwe still remains one of the most astonishing comebacks in a cricket match. Finals: India won by 43 runs
Score: INDIA 183 all out in 54.4 overs [Srikkanth 38(57 b, 7-4s 1-6); Roberts 3-32] Beat W INDIES 140 all out in 52 overs [IVA Richards 33(42 b, 7-4s); Madan Lal 3-31 Amarnath 3-12] India Cricket Live

Pakistan's World Cup Victory in 1992

The 1987 World Cup in India and Pakistan was disastrous for both the countries as they lost in their semifinal matches held in their respective countries. Despite Australia's (the 1987 champions) failure to reach the final of the 1992 Benson & Hedges Cricket Championships, a record World Cup final crowd of more than 85,000 greeted Pakistan and England at the MCG. Before the finals, a supreme effort from Inzamam-ul-Haq (60 off only 37 balls) aginst New Zealand secured Pakistan's place in the 1992 World Cup final. Pakistan's greatest moment in World Cup history came in 1992 with victory in Australia. After a slow start they built as a team over the course of the competition, winning as other more fancied opponents slipped by the wayside. They beat a tired and beleaguered England in the final with ease. Finals: Pakistan won by 22 Runs
Score: PAKISTAN 249 for 6 Wickets in 50 overs [Imran Khan 72(110 b, 5-4s 1-6; Miandad 58(98 b, 4-4s); Derek Pringle 3-22] Beat ENGLAND 227 all out in 49.2 overs [Neil Fairbrother 62(70 b, 3-4s); Wasim Akram 3-49 Mushtaq Ahmed 3-41]

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.